Curriculum development and evaluation committee

Curriculum Development and Evaluation committee in the Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, University of Ruhuna was established in year 2018 in accordance with the recommendation of the Dean with the aim of monitoring curriculum development and review are consistent with approved processes and undertaken in full compliance with educational policies with the responsibility of assuring to the governing body.

Composition of the Committee

Prof. K G Imendra (Dean) – Ex officio
Dr. K B Gunawardana / Department of MLS – Chairperson
Dr. Bimba Wickramarachchi – Head/ Department of Nursing
Dr. JAN Sandamalie – Head/ Department of MLS
Ms. VM Pathiraja – Head/ Department of Pharmacy
Dr RHMPN Rathnayake- Chair/IQAC
Ms. G A M Prasadi – Department of Pharmacy – Convener
Ms KDSV Karunanayake- Department of Pharmacy
Dr. J A N Sandamali – Department of MLS
Dr. Aruna Dissanayake – Department of Pharmacy
Dr. S M T D Sundarapperuma – Department of Nursing
Ms. A D S S Karunanayaka – Department of Nursing
Mr Nuwan Gunaratne- Lecturer (Probationary), Dean’s Office
Ms Jithmi Samarakoon- Lecturer (Probationary), Dean’s Office

Student Representatives
MLS- Ms. R A H Kaushalaya (AH/MLS/2018/235)
NUR- Ms SK Silva (AH/BN/2017/474)
PHA- Ms Madawala RMIOK (AH/PH/2018/206)

Click here to download the TOR