Hostel and Canteen Committee

The hostel and the canteen committee handles the issues related to functioning of the two student hostels of Faculty of Allied health sciences. The committee is responsible to ensure the security, discipline and other facilities in student hostel premises and make necessary arrangements for student to get their meals.

Please click here to view the TOR

Composition of the Committee [2023]

• Prof. Imendra Kotapola – Dean (Ex Officio)
• Dr. BI Wickramarachchi (DSSC/HOD) – (Ex Officio)
• Ms. V M Pathiraja (HOD) /Warden of Girl’s hostel
• Mr. T U W Abeygunasekara – Warden of Boy’s hostel – Chairperson
• Ms. KKPMK De Silva – Department of Nursing
• Dr. NDD Silva – Department of Pharmacy
• Ms. KG Jayasekara – Department of MLS
• Mr WHP Kumara – Sub Warden of Boy’s hostel
• Ms RMC Shamali – Sub Warden of Girl’s hostel – Convener
• Ms. R N Nadeeshani – Non-academic Sub Warden of Girl’s hostel
• Mr. T G L Kumara – Non-academic Sub Warden of Boy’s hostel
• Mrs. G.H.C.Nadeeshani – Assistant Registrar– (Ex Officio)
• Mr LSHB Pushpakumara – Public Health Inspector (Ex Officio)
• Mr. M M Weerasekara – Security Inspector